INDIA

BELGIUM

Event 2017

  • New Year prayer – Sunday 1st January, 2017 (from 11 am to 1.15 pm)
  • Lohri - Sunday 15th January (13th January as per panchang)
  • Vasant Panchami - Sunday 5th February
  • (01st February as per panchang)
  • Ramayan Akhand Path (24 hours) - Saturday 18th February from 11 am till Sunday
  • 19th February 11 am.
  • Mandir’s 5th Anniversary on Sunday 19th February after Ramayan Akhand Path Bhog.
  • Maha Shivaratri – Friday 24th, February from 7 pm to 9 pm. (Snacks will be served)
  • Holi - Sunday 12th March (13th March as per panchang)
  • (Holi with Colours will be played in the Parking Area where)
  • Maa Durga Ki Chowki-Saturday 1st April–from 8.00 pm to midnight. Aarti at 11.30 pm.
  • (SPONSORED BY Shyam Verma & family) - (navratres 28/03/2017 – 04/04/2017 Ashtami)
  • Vaisakhi - Sunday 16th April (13th April as per panchang)
  • Indian Brussels Mela 2017 - Tuesday - 15th August -(India's Independence Day
  • Celebration from 1 pm to 5 pm)
  • Krishan Janmashtami – Tuesday 15th August (from 10.00 pm to midnight)
  • Maa Durga Jagran - Saturday 23rd September,whole night Jagran from 9.30 pm (Denmark
  • Durga Bhajan Mandli)
  • (SPONSORED BY MR & MRS ASHWANI SOOD & FAMILY) - (Navratres 20/09/2017 –
  • 28/09/2017)
  • Meal will be served by the Mandir from 9.00 pm 10.00 pm.
  • Karwa Chauth–Sunday 8th October from 4 pm.(For further info pls contact Mrs Kanta
  • Sekhri 0498774117)
  • Diwali – Thursday 19th October (from 6.00 pm to 8.00 pm)
  • MAA DURGA JAGRAN, MAA DURGA CHAWKI OR RAMAYAN AKHAND PATH CAN ALSO BE
  • ORGANISED IN THE MANDIR.
  • PLEASE CONTACT ANY COMMITTEE MEMBER OF THE BRUSSELS MANDIR or THROUGH EMAIL brusselsmandir@gmail.com.
  • Poornmashi (Poornimah) will be celebrated in the Brussels Mandir as per the dates shown below within the three stars ***. (Acutual Poornmashi dates are shown within the brackets.)
  • ***Sunday 8th, January *** (Thursday 12 January)
  • ***5th February*** (Friday 10th February)
  • ***Sunday 12th March***(Sunday 12 March)
  • ***Sunday 9th April*** (Monday 10 April Manuman Jayanti)
  • ***Sunday 9th April*** (Tuesday 11th April)
  • ***Sunday 7th May*** (Wednesday 10 May)
  • ***Sunday 4th June*** (Friday 9th June) Sunday 2nd July*** (Saturday 8th July)
  • ***Sunday 6th August*** (Monday 7th August)
  • ***Sunday 3rd September*** (Wednesday 6th September)
  • ***Sunday 1st October*** (Thursdaty 5th October)
  • ***Sunday 29th October*** (Friday 3rd November)
  • ***Sunday 3rd December*** (Sunday 3rd December)
  • Opening Timings

    Sunday

    From 11.00 am to 2.00 pm

    • For Devotional Bhajans - Kirtan from 11 am to 1 pm.
    • Aarti at 1.15 pm followed by Prasadam & Priti Bhoj/meal(vegetarian food)