INDIA

BELGIUM

Event 2020

list of Indian Festivals of 2020.

1. New Year prayer – Wednesday 1st January, 2020 (from 5.00 pm to 6.00 pm).

2. Lohri – Sunday 12th January, 2020 (Lohri 13th January, Pongal 15th January 2020).

3. Makar Sankranti & Pong- Sunday 19th January (Makar Sankranti 14 & Pongal 15th Jan.)

4. Vasant Panchami – Sunday 2nd, February 2020 (Panchang – Vasant Panchami 30 Jan.)

Tenth Year Celebration of Indian Cultural Centre (ICC was Founded on 2nd February 2010)

5. Ramayan Akhand Path (24 hours) – Saturday 15 February, 2020 from 11.00 am till

11.00 am next day Sunday 16th February. (Sponsored by Mr & Mrs Vijay Bansal & family.

6. Mandir’s 8th Anniversary on Sunday 16th February, 2020 After Ramayan

Akhand Path Bhog (Actual date 19th February)

7. Maha Shivaratri – Friday 21st February, 2020 – from 7 pm to 9 pm.

(Only Tea & Snacks will be served).

8. Holi – Sunday 15th March, 2020 (As per Panchang Holi is on 10th March, 2020).

(Holi with Colours will be played in the Parking Area. There will be food stalls

available for the price of euros 150.00. (Only one table with two items and

electric connections will be provided by Brussels Mandir).

9. Mata Ki Chowki – Sunday 29th March, 2020 by Rakesh Khanna & Jagran Mandli from New

Delhi (Sponsored by Mr & Mrs Ashish Sehgal) from 11.00 am to 1.30 pm – Aarti at 1.30 pm

followed by Priti Bhoj. (Navratres 25/03/2020 – 01/04/2020 – Mandir will open for your

prayers from 6.00 pm to 7.00 pm except Sunday 29th March, 2020)

10. Ram Navami – Thursday 2nd April, 2020 – (from 6.00 pm to 7.00 pm for prayers)

11. Hanuman Jayanti– Wednesday 8th April 2020 ( from 6.00 pm to 7.00 pm for prayers)

12. Vaisakhi – Sunday 19th April, 2020 (Actual date 13th April)

13. Moorti Sathapna Celebration 1st Anniversary – Sunday 24.05.2020 (Actual date 19th May)

14. Krishan Janmashtami – Tuesday 11th August, 2020 (from 10.00 pm to midnight)

15. Indian Brussels Mela 2020 – Saturday – 15th August, 2020.

(India’s Independence Day Celebration from 1 pm to 5 pm)

Food stalls will be available for the price of euros 150.00 each.

(Only one table with two items and electric connection will be provided).

16. Ganesh Chaturthi – Saturday 22nd August, 2020 – Mandir will open for prayers

from …………………………………………………………………………………..

Ganesh Pooja & Visarjan dates ……………yet to be decided. Food Stalls will be

available for the price of euros 150.00. (Only one table with two items and

electric connections will be provided).

17. Maa Durga Jagran – Saturday 17th October, 2020 from 9.30 pm till 5.00 am Sunday,

18th October 2020. (By Denmark Durga Bhajan Mandli) (SPONSORED by……………

Priti bhoj will be served from 8.00 pm 10.00 pm – (sponsor will pay for 4 helpers or

euros 200/- (Mandir will open for prayers from 19th October, 2020 till Thursday

22nd October, 2020 from 6.00 pm to 7.00 pm.

18. Garba/Dhandia – Date to be fixed…………..Food stalls will be available for the price of

euros 150.00 each. (1 table with two items and electric connections will be provided)

19. Karwa Chauth – Wednesday 4th November, 2020 from 4.00 pm sharp.

(For further info pls contact Mrs. Kanta Sekhri 0498 77 41 17)

20.Diwali – Saturday 14th November, 2020 (from 11.00 am to 1.00 pm)

…………………..EVENTS………………..

MAA DURGA JAGRAN, MAA DURGA CHAWKI OR RAMAYAN AKHAND PATH CAN ALSO BE ORGANISED

IN THE MANDIR ON ANY OTHER DATES DESIRED BY DEVOTEES SUBJECT TO THE AVAILABILITY.

Events list 2020

____________BRUSSELS MANDIR________________

Poornimah / Poornmashi 2020

Poornimah / Poornmashi will be celebrated in the

Brussels Mandir on (earlier Sunday**) prior to its actual date.

Earlier Sundays ** Actual Date of Poornimah***

Sunday 5th, January** Friday 10th, January***

Sunday 9th, February ** Sunday 9th February***

Sunday 8th, March** Monday 9th March***

Sunday 5th, April** Tuesday 7th, April***

Sunday 3rd, May** Thursday 7th, May***

Sunday 31st May** Friday 5th, June***

Sunday 5th, July*** Sunday 5th, July***

Sunday 2nd August** Monday 3rd, August***

Sunday 30th, August** Wednesday 2nd, September***

Sunday 27th September** Thursday 1st, October***

Sunday 29th November ** Sunday 29th, November***

Sunday 27h, December ** Tuesday 29th, December***

PLEASE CONTACT ANY COMMITTEE MEMBER OF THE BRUSSELS MANDIR or THROUGH EMAIL brusselsmandir@gmail.com.

New Year prayer – Wednesday 1st January, 2021 (from 5.00 pm to 6.00 pm).

Opening Timings

Sunday

From 11.00 am to 2.00 pm

  • For Devotional Bhajans - Kirtan from 11 am to 1 pm.
  • Aarti at 1.15 pm followed by Prasadam & Priti Bhoj/meal(vegetarian food)